My Pet Dragon

22 09 2007

This is an isolated clip from my short doc, Satori: Burning Man 2007. I met Todd Michaelsen while he was singing vocals for Karsh Kale’s Realize Live project, a duty he still performs when called for. His main project, My Pet Dragon, features his wife Reena Shah, who is trained in classical Indian dance. It was a nice surprise to walk to the cafe at Burning Man for my morning chai and find Todd and Reena performing, and I was able to capture their last song of the set, “Lightning Inside.” – DB

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

